search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
Home > Denver rentals > Denver roommates

Posted: Sunday, December 3, 2017 1:18 AM

Reply

To Someone with a Heart & Soul (and anyone who happens to be looking for roommates on Backpage apparently...),

I am a 36 year old, happily single, responsible, quiet, tidy and clean, white male. I am looking to rent a room for at least a year or longer. My budget allows me to spend no more than $650 a month, including utilities and Internet.

I work as a Bar Manager at a restaurant off of Tennyson St. and would like to find something close to where I work, to ride my bicycle (I am health conscious, but no Vegan).

I don't drink (only drink water!), smoke cigarettes, do hard drugs or party. I don't have any kids, pets or crazy ex's. I work, save and keep to myself for the most part, although I don't mind some good conversation. I don't have a criminal background and I am willing and able to submit to a background check. I also have good credit if that helps (750)!

In my spare time I like to read (a lot), watch my shows, chat with friends, and play tabletop roleplaying games online (I'm a bit of a computer geek). I also like to get out and see all that Colorado has to offer from time to time (I'm going to the Colorado Symphony, Sunday the 3rd of December to hear Beethoven!).

If you're looking for someone who pays rent on time, cleans up after themselves and knows how to be considerate and respectful, then look no further! I'm your man!

Thank you for your time and consideration. And I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience!

PS: Please reply (e-mail preferred or call) with nearest cross street, as well as some photos of the place and yourself. Your phone number and the best time to contact you, so we can arrange a meet-n-greet!

- Scott L.


If you read all that, here's a little more about me and where I am going. I traveled around after high school, waiting tables for 15+ years, before going to school to get a degree in Computer Science. I've now decided that's not what I want to do with my life. I want a simpler life (but the knowledge and education was useful).

My long term (next 5-6 years) goal, is to save more money, and either get a Tiny Home (with solar-panels, waste and grey-water collection systems), or mid-size trailer camper, until I figure out where I want to settle and put my Tiny Home. Possibly buy or rent a spot on a 1/4 acre of land, to raise chickens, rabbits and grow some of my own food.

I don't want to be dependent on a check in my old age or Social Security (because it won't be there) to barely get by. I want to minimize my footprint and end-of-life cost of living. And be able to be partially if not fully sustain myself. So help me, help you, help each other, so we can save money and achieve our goals together!

Rent: $650
Gender Preference: No Preference

• Location: Denver

• Post ID: 48612877 denver
denver.rentseekr.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 rentseekr.com